President’s Message

Robert-Usher---PresidentWelcome to the Rotary Club of Belize page.

The Rotary Club of Belize was formed in 1957 sponsored by the Rotary Club of San Pedro Sula, Honduras. In 2018, 61 years later, the current membership is 42 but will increase this Rotary year.

Our Rotary Club is committed to helping our community on a regular basis. We are involved in our Gift of Life program by sending children to seek medical attention abroad for surgeries that cannot be done here in Belize, managing our prison system by having Rotarians on the Board of Directors of the Kolbe Foundation that is geared towards running a humane incarceration facility with the goal of prisoner rehabilitation, providing learning tools for improving technical & academic education in our city schools, establishing water and sanitation projects in our rural primary schools, assisting our senior citizens with wheelchairs to increase their mobility and so much more.

We are seeking professional and business persons who live in Belize City to become Rotarians who will help contribute to positive development of our Club and community. There are over 1.2 million Rotarians worldwide who come together in over 33,000 Clubs who give of their time and talent to make the world a better place. Come and join us.

Our Rotary theme for this Rotary Year is “Be the Inspiration”.

To do this in our community, we lead by example, we instigate ourselves and those we come in contact with into action and we arouse the passion as Rotarians to be the inspiration.

Welcome to the Rotary Club of Belize’s official website. We hope you are inspired just as we have been and will continue to be.


Robert Usher

President Rotary Club of Belize



1957/58 Joe Crocy
1958/59 Russel S. Grant
1959/60 Tom Tattersfield
1960/61 Mike Hoare
1961/62 Charnock Wilson
1962/63 N. Lewis
1963/64 W. Ford Young
1964/65 Tony Frith
Eric Bowen
1965/66 Lee Anderson
1966/67 C.Passalaigue
1967/68 Benny Feinstein
1968/69 Edgar “Bally” Gegg
1969/70 Gordon Roe
1970/71 Eugene Robinson
1971/72 Johnny Searle
1972/73 Ros Chlup
1973/74 Salvador Espat
1974/75 John Crump
1975/76 Jock Hunter
1976/77 Urban Faria
1977/78 Paul Hunt
1978/79 Salvador Espat
1979/80 Larry Cain
1980/81 Fr. Herbert Panton
1981/82 Johnny Searle
1982/83 Paul Hunt
1983/84 David Heredia
1984/85 Mike Williams
1985/86 Leo Vasquez
Roberto Stanley
1986/87 Francis Castillo
1987/88 Jose Matus
1988/89 Ernesto Vasquez
1989/90 Doug Erskine
1990/91 Arsenio Burgos
1991/92 John Woods
1992/93 Robert Usher
1993/94 Christopher Roe
1994/95 Kent Mcfield
1995/96 Abel Lopez
1996/97 Ernesto Vasquez
1997/98 Dr. Marcelo Coyi
1998/99 Tony Flynn
1999/00 Yolanda Crombie
2000/01 Adrian Roe
2001/02 Philip Zuniga
2002/03 Kay Menzies
2003/04 Rene Villanueva
2004/05 Alberto Young
2005/06 Sandra McKay
2006/07 Ariel Mitchell
2007/08 Sandra Bedran
2008/09 Ellison Flowers
2009/10 Yvette Burks
2010/11 Maria Price
2011/12 Francis Woods
2012/13 Maria Coyi
2013/14 Lynn Young
2014/15 Errol A. Robateau
2015/16 Tessa Usher
2016/17 Barry Nowlin
2017/18 Jaimala Vasquez
2018/19 Robert Usher
Become a member today
Get Involved
Join Now